Bacon, Grape, and Broccoli Salad (Whole30 Compliant)

I am really not into the whole paleo thing but sometimes I see recipes like this and I have to try them anyway because they just look soooo good. File this under Totally Unrelated to my avocation but it’s a good reblog 😉
Thanks for sharing, Chiodo80!

The Primal Foodie

Bacon, Grape, and Broccoli Salad

You know how some things just taste amazing together, even when they don’t necessarily seem like they would?  This is one of those things…at least to me.  Don’t get me wrong–there’s nothing in here that I immediately think, “ew, that won’t go with everything else.”  It’s the texture of raw broccoli that doesn’t seem like it should go.  To be fair, I don’t like raw broccoli because of the texture and how it always gets stuck in my teeth.  Anyway, don’t think about trees growing in your mouth–think about how this is going to be DELICIOUS!

A word about two of the ingredients: first, mayo.  If you are still eating store-bought mayo, STOP IT!  You really should be making your own, and it takes less than 10 minutes.  One of the blogs I frequent, Nom Nom Paleo, has a great tutorial if you’ve never made it.  You can use either…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

