CISM Resources

life preserver

Image courtesy of digitalart / FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

@wildfirediva tweeted out this past week that she was taking a 3-day workshop on CISM (Critical Incident Stress Management). I asked a colleague over a NMDSHEM if they had such a class in New Mexico and she said they do not but that there is a conference and she would let me know when it comes up. I will pass that information along when it comes around to me.

In the meantime, it’s a topic that I really want to know more about, so I’ve been asking around social media for resources and @ArchangelEM (who is awesomesauce, by the way) gave me four links already, so I decided it’s better to put them here and hope that others have suggestions to add.

I only want to add things here that people will endorse. We all can Google things but that doesn’t indicate quality, so if you’ve read something useful or taken a course, that’s what I’m after.

Leave a Reply

